Friday, 8 May 2015

Parliamentary election in Thornbury and Yate - full results

Luke Hall has taken Thornbury and Yate parliamentary seat for the Conservatives, with a majority of 1495.

The full results of the parliamentary election are as follows:
  • HALL Luke Anthony - Conservative     19,924 ELECTED
  • HAMILTON Iain Adams - Green      1,316
  • MARTIN Russ - UKIP     5,126
  • ROBERTS Hadleigh Vaughan - Labour     3,775
  • WEBB Steven John - Liberal Democrats     18,429
The majority was 1495.

We congratulate Luke Hall and hope that he will be as good an MP for our constituency as Steve Webb has been.

No comments:

Post a Comment